Appointments Office | Employee Relations | General email contacts | HR Client Services | HR Client Services: HR business partners by hub | HR Administration |
HR Compensation and Benefits | HR Management Information and Systems | HR Organisational Development | HR Payroll Office | HR Systems and Support Office |
Office of the Executive Director | Organisational Design | Organisational Health and Retirement | Registry | Staff Learning Centre | Staff Recruitment Office | UCTRF (UCT Retirement Fund) | Website

General email contacts
Name Position Room Ext. Email
General HR queries hr@uct.ac.za
Tax hr-tax@uct.ac.za
Analytics, Risk, Systems, Payroll & Admin
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Naeema Brey Director: Analytics, Risk, Systems, Payroll & Admin 217, Bremner Building 4224 naeema.brey@uct.ac.za  
Position vacant Specialist: HR Analytics      
Helen Duncan HR Systems Training & User Experience Specialist 122, Bremner Building 5450 helen.duncan@uct.ac.za
Appointments

Letters of appointment (including adhom promotions, headships and deputy deanships, but excluding adhoc, paid on claim and student appointments).
Relocation and immigration for appointments from payclass 9 and Lecturer and above, where duration of appointment exceeds 2 years.

Name Position Room Ext. Email
Cheryl Samuel Head: Appointments Office 120, Bremner Building 2196 cheryl.samuel@uct.ac.za
Yuzrah Abass Senior Appointments Officer 116, Bremner Building 2112 yuzrah.abass@uct.ac.za
Kareema Poggenpoel Appointments Assistant 116, Bremner Building 2113 kareema.poggenpoel@uct.ac.za
Nohaa Jamodien Appointments Officer 116, Bremner Building 2158 Nohaa.Jamodien@uct.ac.za
Employee Relations
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Barbara Mapara (Advocate) Director: Employee Relations Room 209 Bremner Building  4530 barbara.mapara@uct.ac.za
Clyde Henney Employee Relations Manager 215 Bremner Building 4097 clyde.henney@uct.ac.za
Marcel Du Toit Employee Relations Specialist 211, Bremner Building 5752 marcel.dutoit@uct.ac.za
Yaseen Moollatjie Employee Relations Specialist 210, Bremner Building 5470

yaseen.moollatjie@uct.ac.za

Sifiso Ndovela Employee Relations Specialist 210, Bremner Building    
Mpe Ngcosane Employee Relations Specialist Room 210,Bremner Building   

mpe.ngcosane@uct.ac.za

Marilyn Vena Employee Relations Officer Room 212. Bremner Building  

marilyn.vena@uct.ac.za

 

HR Client Services
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Nalinee Maharaj (acting) Director: HR Client Services 222, Bremner Building 4225 nalinee.maharaj@uct.ac.za
Itebogeng Olifant

Manager, HRBPs:DSA Hub.

132 Bremner Building 2195 itebogeng.olifant@uct.ac.za
Gavin Matthee (acting) & Rushda Alawie (acting) Manager, HRBPs: Academic Hub 4

Room G3 Beattie Building

3.09, Leslie Commerce Building

4388

 

2169

gavin.matthee@uct.ac.za

 

Rushda.alawie@uct.ac.za

Linzee Arendse Manager, HRBPs: Properties & Services Hub 1

 132, Bremner Building

6998 linzee.arendse@uct.ac.za
Heidi Starr Manager, HRBPs: Faculty of Health Sciences Hub Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6151 heidi.starr@uct.ac.za
HR Client Services: HR business partners by hub
Academic Hub (CHED, Faculty of Commerce, Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment, Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Science, GSB, Libraries, Institutional Planning Department, International Academic Programmes Office, Postgraduate Funding Office, Research Contracts & Innovation, Research Office)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Fairoza Parker-Dawood HR Business Partner: Faculty of Science  6.08, Chris Hani Building 6219 fairoza.parker-dawood@uct.ac.za
Rayaanah Savahl HR Business Partner:
Office of the Vice Chancellor, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment
6.08, Chris Hani Building 5210 rayaanah.savahl@uct.ac.za
Lucille van Eeden HR Business Partner: Graduate School of Business and Faculty of Commerce GSB Block B 021 4061372 lucille.vaneeden@uct.ac.za

Rushda Alawie

HR Business Partner:  Faculty of Commerce 3.19, Leslie Commerce Building 2169  rushda.alawie@uct.ac.za
Nurunisa Hendricks HR Business Partner: Faculty of Engineering & the Built Environment 6.09, 6th level,
New Engineering Building
3921 nurunisa.hendricks@uct.ac.za
Gavin Matthee HR Business Partner: Faculty of Humanities G3 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
4388 gavin.matthee@uct.ac.za
Unathi Maxhela HR Business Partner:  Faculty of Humanities and Baxter Theatre Centre G3 - Ground level,
Beattie Building
4600 unathi.maxhela@uct.ac.za
Alison Tomlinson HR Business Partner: Faculty of Law and CHED 6.09 Kramer Building
4.04 Hoerikwaggo Building
6779 alison.tomlinson@uct.ac.za
DSA Hub
(Department of Student Affairs, ICTS)
Name Position Room Ext. Email

Simangele Gwala

 

HR Business Partner: Residences Cleaning;  Residence Facilities Room 132, Bremner Building 1725 simangele.gwala@uct.ac.za
Patrick Ncuku HR Business Partner: Residences Catering; Residence Life; Student Housing; OCSAS; SHAAS & IT; College of Wardens Room 132, Bremner Building 5836 patrick.ncuku@uct.ac.za
Barbara Jones HR Business Partner:Research Office; Research Contracts & Innovation; Institutional Planning Department; International Academic Programmes Office; Postgraduate Funding Office; DSA ED's Office; Student Development; Student Financial Aid; Student Wellness Services Room 132, Bremner Building 3928

Barbara.jones@uct.ac.za

 

Abigail Overmeyer HR Business Partner : ICTS Room 313, ICTS on Main 5376

abigail.overmeyer@uct.ac.za

Gay Tyler HR Business Partner: Department of Finance; HR Department, Staff Bodies Room 132, Bremner Building 3927

gay.tyler@uct.ac.za

 

P&S Hub 
(Properties & Services Department; Communication & Marketing Department; Development & Alumni Department;  Office of the Vice-Chancellor;  Office of the Registrar;  Office of Inclusivity & Change)
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Lulama Sibiya HR Business Partner:  Properties & Services (Capital Planning & Design, Executive Director's Office; Health & Safety; Maintenance & Operations, Systems & Technology; Programme Mgt; Traffic; Transport; Commercial Development; Environmental Sustainability) Room 2.04.10, Meulenhof Building 2162 lulama.sibiya@uct.ac.za
Alta Fourie HR Business Partner:  Properties & Services (Campus Cleaning, Ground & Gardens, Educare, Irma Stern Museum, Postal Services) Room 2.04.10, Meulenhof Building 1526 alta.fourie@uct.ac.za
Muhsin Parker HR Business Partner: Properties & Services (Campus Protection Services & Risk Room 2.04.10, Meulenhof Building 2992 Muhsin.parker@uct.ac.za
Helene Appollis     HR Business Partner:   Office of the Registrar; Office of Inclusivity & Change; Development and Alumni;  Communications & Marketing; Libraries Room 2.04.10, Meulenhof Building 4226

helene.appollis@uct.ac.za

 

FHS Hub
(Faculty of Health Sciences)
Sarah Donlin HR Business Partner: Faculty of Health Sciences:  IDM; Anaesthesia; Public Health. Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
  sarah.donlin@uct.ac.za

Feryal Adams 

HR Business Partner: Faculty of Health Sciences : Dean (including Comms & Marketing); Pathology (including SATVI). Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6002 feryal.adams@uct.ac.za
Maryke King HR Business Partner: Faculty of Health Sciences: Primary Health Care Directorate; Integrative Biomedical Sciences; Psychiatry and Mental Health. Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6732 maryke.king@uct.ac.za
Cheryl Hendricks HR Business Partner: Faculty of Health Sciences: Medicine (including DTHC), Director Faculty Operations (incl. Business Development, Operations and IT); Radiation Medicine. Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
 

cheryl.hendricks@uct.ac.za

 

Fatima Parker  HR Business Partner: Faculty of Health Sciences: Academic Administration;  Health Sciences Education;  Paediatrics and Child Health; Health & Rehabilitation Sciences Dean's Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
6195 fatima.parker@uct.ac.za
Najwa Sydow-Phillips

 HR Business Partner: Faculty of Health Sciences: Human Biology; Obstetrics & Gynaecology; Faculty of Health DD: Research (RAF, CRC, CRI, Research Ethics & Grants and Research Enterprise); Finance

Dean’s Suite,
Barnard Fuller Building
1519 najwa.sydow-phillips@uct.ac.za
HR Administration 
Please contact the HR Administrator responsible for your faculty or department for any queries regarding salary and COE related payments and deductions, leave, contract appointments (payment only), paid on claims, ad hoc payments.
Name Position Room Ext. Email
General Enquiries     5050  
Michael Daniels HR Administration Manager   126, Bremner Building 4780 michael.daniels@uct.ac.za
 
Naseema Sayed HR Administration Team Leader: Hub 1  126, Bremner Building 3007 naseema.sayed@uct.ac.za
Wendy Newman HR Administrator: Hub 1:  Student Housing & Residence Life; Dept of Student Affairs; Graduate School of Business; Faculty of Health Sciences (Dept of Psychiatry & Mental Health) 126, Bremner Building 2151

wendy.newman@uct.ac.za

HR Forms Submission:
hradminforms01@uct.ac.za

Vacant HR Administrator: Hub 1: Faculty of Health Sciences (Dept of Paediatrics & Child Health; Dept of Health & Rehab Sciences; Dept of Obstetrics & Gynaecology; Institute for Infectious Diseases & Molecular Medicine) 126, Bremner Building 1982

HR Forms Submission:
hradminforms02@uct.ac.za
Nicole Cornelius HR Administrator: Hub 1: Faculty of Health Sciences (Dept of Pathology; Dept of Integrative Biomedical Sciences; Dept of Human Biology; Faculty Office (Dean’s Office, Comms & Marketing, Faculty Operations, Academic Administration & Research Directorate); Dept of Health Sciences Education; Dept of Surgery) 126, Bremner Building  

nicole.cornelius@uct.ac.za

HR Forms Submission:
hradminforms07@uct.ac.za

Vuyisa Twalo HR Administrator: Hub 1: Faculty of Health Sciences (Dept of Medicine; Dept of Public Health & Family Medicine; Dept of Anaesthesia; Primary Health Care Directorate, Radiation Medicine; Dept of Family, Community & Emergency Care) 126, Bremner Building 2161

vuyisa.twalo@uct.ac.za

HR Forms Submission:
hradminforms05@uct.ac.za

Sabrina Kalu HR Administrator: Hub 1:  Office of the Vice Chancellor; Faculty of Law; Office of the Registrar; Baxter; Institutional Planning; Finance Department; IAPO 126, Bremner Building 4412

sabrina.kalu@uct.ac.za

HR Forms Submission:
hradminforms11@uct.ac.za

Lerato Sibanda HR Administrator: Hub 1:  ICTS; Communication & Marketing; Development & Alumni Department; Office for Inclusivity & Change; Research Contracts & Innovation; Research Office & Postgraduate Funding Office; Faculty of Health Sciences Finance 126, Bremner Building 6848 Lerato.sibanda@uct.ac.za

HR Forms Submission:
hradminforms13@uct.ac.za
Kim Engelbrecht HR Administrative Assistant: Hub 1 126, Bremner Building 2156 kim.engelbrecht@uct.ac.za
Nicolene Balfour HR Administration Team Leader: Hub 2  126, Bremner Building 3752

nicolene.balfour@uct.ac.za

Akhona Gaji HR Administrator: Hub 2:  Faculty of Science 126, Bremner Building 3807 akhona.gaji@uct.ac.za

HR Forms Submission:
hradminforms04@uct.ac.za
Ngele Hlabeni HR Administrator: Hub 2: Centre for Higher Education Development; Properties & Services 126, Bremner Building 2167 ngele.hlabeni@uct.ac.za

HR Forms Submission:
hradminforms06@uct.ac.za
Lee-Anne Koeries HR Administrator: Hub 2:  Faculty of Commerce 126, Bremner Buildling 5182 lee-anne.koeries@uct.ac.za

HR Forms Submission:
hradminforms08@uct.ac.za
Nicole George HR Administrator: Hub 2:  Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment; University Libraries; Staff Bodies 126, Bremner Building 7731 nicole.george@uct.ac.za

HR Forms Submission:
hradminforms09@uct.ac.za
Craig Bodkin HR Administrator: Hub 2: Faculty of Humanities; Department of Information Systems (Faculty of Commerce) 126, Bremner Building  

craig.bodkin@uct.ac.za

HR Forms Submission:
hradminforms12@uct.ac.za

Nondwe Lefume  HR Administrator: Hub 2: Faculty of Humanities; Human Resources Department; CHEC; TENET 126, Bremner Building 4229

nondwe.lefume@uct.ac.za

HR Forms Submission:
hradminforms14@uct.ac.za

Julietta Esterhuizen (Acting) HR Administrative Assistant: Hub 2 126, Bremner Building 5272

julietta.esterhuizen@uct.ac.za

HR Compensation and Benefits
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Blanche Claasen-Hoskins (acting) & Michelle Jacobs (acting) Director: Compensation and Benefits 221, Bremner Building

5685

5115

blanche.claasen-hoskins@uct.ac.za

michelle.jacobs@uct.ac.za

Michelle Jacobs Compensation & Benefits Specialist 220, Bremner Building 5115 michelle.jacobs@uct.ac.za 
HR Organisational Design
Name Position Room Ext Email
Kirsty Holmes Organisational Design Specialist 2.02 Cambria House 3152

kirsty.holmes@uct.ac.za

 

Pamela Hendricks Organisational Design Co-ordinator 2.02 Cambria House 1479 pamela.hendricks@uct.ac.za 
HR Organisational Development
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Bongani Ndaba Director: Organisational Development & Effectiveness 222, Bremner Building 2680 bongani.ndaba@uct.ac.za
Joanne Uphill (acting) Manager: Organisational Development 2.05, Cambria House 2147 joanne.uphill@uct.ac.za 
Cherise Llewellyn Organisational Development Officer 2.02 Cambria House 2420 cherise.llewellyn@uct.ac.za 
HR Payroll Office

Payruns, payslips, tax queries

Name Position Room Ext. Email
Zoe Cosmopoulos Payroll and Business Risk Manager 121, Bremner Building 4308 zoe.cosmopoulos@uct.ac.za
Noel Idas Payroll Super User 123, Bremner Building 2168 noel.idas@uct.ac.za
HR Systems 
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Siobhan Evans HR Systems Manager 119.1, Bremner Building 3689 siobhan.evans@uct.ac.za
Ashley Maslamoney HR Systems Specialist 121, Bremner Building 2069 ashley.maslamoney@uct.ac.za
Office of the Executive Director
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Prof Daya Reddy (acting) Executive Director: Human Resources 101, Bremner Building 2105 daya.reddy@uct.ac.za
Joy Henry Operations Manager 221.1, Bremner Building 2153 joy.henry@uct.ac.za
Melissa Dingwall Administrative Assistant 222, Bremner Building 5997 melissa.dingwall@uct.ac.za
Monique Manuel Procurement Clerk 222, Bremner Building 5487 monique.manuel@uct.ac.za
HR Staff Wellbeing & Reward
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Blanche Claasen-Hoskins

Manager: Staff Wellness, Appointments, Healthcare & Benefits

219, Bremner Building 5685 blanche.claasen-hoskins@uct.ac.za
Susan Williams Wellness Officer 115, Bremner Building 4376 susan.williams@uct.ac.za
Debra De Gouveia-Meyer Healthcare Specialist 113.1, Bremner Building 4001 debra.degouveia-meyer@uct.ac.za
Danica Bowran On-site Healthcare Consultant from PSG 114, Bremner Building 084 611 9977 danica.bowran@psg.co.za
Rowina Nefdt Benefits & Exits Officer 117, Bremner Building 4330 rowina.nefdt@uct.ac.za
Karen Bergsma Social Benefits Administrative Assistant 117, Bremner Building 7047 karen.bergsma@uct.ac.za
Gaynor May Benefits Senior Secretary 114, Bremner Building 3519 gaynor.may@uct.ac.za
For Appointments contacts see above.
Registry
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Eric Nosilela Registry Assistant Registry, Bremner Building 2152 eric.nosilela@uct.ac.za
Julietta Esterhuizen Digital Information Assistant Registry, Bremner Building 5272 julietta.esterhuizen@uct.ac.za
Staff Learning Centre
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Karin Smit Manager: Staff Learning Centre 2.02, Cambria House 2935 karin.smit@uct.ac.za
Nura Brandreth Learning & Development Co-ordinator 2.06, Cambria House 1576 nura.brandreth@uct.ac.za
Glynnis Newdigate Writing Development Co-ordinator 2.06, Cambria House 3588 glynnis.newdigate@uct.ac.za
Sibongile Dano-Bopape Course Administrator Room 1.04, Cambria House 2768 sibongile.dano-bopape@uct.ac.za
Staff Recruitment Office
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Craig Alexander Recruitment Manager (Acting) (until 31.12.2024). 222, Bremner Building 5429 craig.alexander@uct.ac.za
Sithini Ngozi Recruitment Advertising Officer (Acting) (until 31.12.2024). 222, Bremner Building 2220 sithini.ngozi@uct.ac.za
Zahrah Matthews Recruitment Advisor: Health Sciences. 222, Bremner Building 1884 zahrah.matthews@uct.ac.za
Tracy Moore Recruitment Administrator: Health Sciences. 222, Bremner Building 5405 tracy.moore@uct.ac.za
Lily Nombombo Recruitment Advisor: Commerce, Engineering and the Built Environment. 222, Bremner Building 5689 lily.nombombo@uct.ac.za
Abigail Dixon Recruitment Administrator: Commerce, Engineering and the Built Environment. 222, Bremner Building 1673

abigail.dixon@uct.ac.za

Mary Yiga Recruitment Advisor: CHED, Humanities (until 30.06.2024). 222, Bremner Building 5764 mary.yiga@uct.ac.za
Ian Petersen Recruitment Administrator: CHED, Humanities, HR, Finance. 222, Bremner Building 2163 ian.petersen@uct.ac.za
Shanaaz Jaffer Recruitment Advisor: CMD, GSB, Science, Office of the Vice-Chancellor, Office of the Registrar, Office for inclusivity and Change. 222, Bremner Building 4983 shanaaz.jaffer@uct.ac.za
Natasha Khan Recruitment Administrator: CMD, GSB, Science, Office of the Vice-Chancellor, Office of the Registrar, Office for Inclusivity and Change. 222, Bremner Building 3469 natasha.khan@uct.ac.za
Nyameka Mpapama Recruitment Advisor: Law, Libraries, Postgraduate Funding Office, Research Contracts & Innovation, Research Office,  IAPO, Baxter, IPD, DAD. 222, Bremner Building Via Teams or switchboard, 9111 meki.mpapama@uct.ac.za
Samantha Johnson
 
Recruitment Advisor: HR, Finance, Properties & Services, ICTS, DSA (Until 30.06.2024). 222, Bremner Building 4066

samantha.johnson@uct.ac.za

 

Hlubi Ntsizi Recruitment Administrator: Libraries, Postgraduate Funding Office, Research Contracts & Innovation, Research Office, IAPO, Baxter, IPD, DAD, Law (until 30.06.2024). 222, Bremner Building 3003 hlubi.ntsizi@uct.ac.za
UCTRF (UCT Retirement Fund) Office
Name Position Room Ext. Email
Penny Fabre UCTRF Principal Officer 134.2, Bremner Building 2159 penny.fabre@uct.ac.za
William Nkutha UCTRF Deputy Principal Officer 134.3, Bremner Building 2532 william.nkutha@uct.ac.za
Yumna Gamildien Retirement Officer 134, Bremner Building 3806 yumna.gamildien@uct.ac.za
Nosi Kutu Administrative Assistant 134, Bremner Building 1034

nosi.kutu@uct.ac.za

Lemeez Staggie Senior Secretary 134.2, Bremner Building 2934 lemeez.staggie@uct.ac.za
Website
Name Position Room Ext. Email
  Web Content Manager      

Page last updated: 22 September 2023